SCAC Announces 2018-19 Winter All-Sportsmanship Teams

SCAC Announces 2018-19 Winter All-Sportsmanship Teams

LAWRENCEVILLE, Ga. -- The Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference (SCAC) today announced its 11th annual winter All-Sportsmanship teams. A total of 32 student-athletes were selected to the 2018-19 squad in the sports of men's basketball, women's basketball, men's swimming and diving and women's swimming and diving.

The SCAC places a special emphasis on sportsmanship each year and is asking all fans of the conference to exhibit good sportsmanship at all conference functions throughout the 2018-19 season. Read the SCAC Presidents’ Council statement on Fan Sportsmanship.

Each head coach was asked to elect one member from his or her team who displayed good sportsmanship throughout the season. 

This year's honorees feature 12 All-SCAC performers, including six who earned First Team All-SCAC status.

The 2018-19 SCAC All-Sportsmanship honorees for the winter sports season are listed below:

2018-19 All-Sportsmanship Men's Basketball Team

 Michael Holland So. Waxahachie, Texas Austin College
 Mitchell Tarantolo Sr.  Austin, Texas Centenary
 Scott Cunningham Fy. Wilton, Conn. Colorado College
 Ben Norton Sr. Louisville, Ky. Dallas
 King Grant Perry Sr. Cleveland, Ohio Johnson & Wales
 Matt Rindahl So. Kyle, Texas Schreiner
 Stan Kannegieter Sr. Meteren, Netherlands Southwestern
 Jacob Kouremetis Sr. San Antonio, Texas Texas Lutheran
 Taylor Kim Sr. Atascadero, Calif. Trinity

2018-19 All-Sportsmanship Women's Basketball Team

 Caitlyn Collins Sr.  Teague, Texas  Austin College
 Priya Ponia Fy. Friendswood, Texas Centenary
 Casey Torbet Sr. Westminster, Colo. Colorado College
 Faith Starnes Fy. Bryan, Texas Dallas
 Salma Oros Jr. Buckeye, Ariz. Johnson & Wales
 Miranda Vallejo Fy. San Benito, Texas Schreiner
 Kelsey Faykus Sr. Taylor, Texas Southwestern
 Anna Koenig Jr. Fredericksburg, Texas Texas Lutheran
 Emily Daniel So. Georgetown, Texas Trinity

2018-19 All-Sportsmanship Men's Swimming & Diving Team

 Zach Magers So. Sherman, Texas Austin College
 Mitchell Lulich Fy. New Orleans, La. Centenary
 Ethan Hanson Jr. Portland, Ore. Colorado College
 Alec Satre Fy. Sour Lake, Texas McMurry
 Jakobe' Durant So. Destrehan, La. Univ. of Ozarks
 Massimo Gasponi So. Katy, Texas Southwestern
 Duncan MacAskill Sr. Grosse Pointe Shores, Mich. Trinity

2018-19 All-Sportsmanship Women's Swimming & Diving Team

 Matea Stanisic So. Allen, Texas Austin College
 Kaylin Swoboda Fy. New Orleans, La. Centenary
 Riley Wadehra Jr. Wilton, Conn. Colorado College
 Monica Flores Sr. Houston, Texas McMurry
 Jessie Cave So. Amherst, Mass. Univ. of Ozarks
 Jesse Stovall Fy. Nacogdoches, Texas Southwestern
 Paige Johnson Sr. Centennial, Colo. Trinity


SCAC Basketball Media Days
November 8, 2018 SCAC Basketball Media Days