2019 SCAC Volleyball Championship

Hosted by Texas Lutheran University

November 8-10, 2019

#SCACvb | #SCACchamps


Seguin, Texas

The community of Seguin was established in 1838 by members of Mathew Caldwell's Gonzales Rangers, but was not incorporated until 1853. It was originally called Walnut Springs for the nearby fresh water sources. Just six months later the name was changed to honor Colonel Juan N. Seguin, one of Sam Houston's ablest Lieutenants throughout the struggle for Texas' independence. As leader of a dedicated group of Texans of Mexican ancestry, Col. Seguin participated in the great victory at San Jacinto. Later he served as a Republic of Texas Senator and as Mayor of San Antonio.

Memorial Gymnasium

Memorial Gymnasium was built in 1952 and incorporated into the Jesse H. Jones Physical Education Complex in 1976. The facility has undergone several renovations over the years, including in 2018 when new lighting, make-overs of both home locker rooms, new paint and graphics throughout the gymnasium, and new home-side seating was completed. The court is named in honor of Jim Shuler, the winningest men's basketball coach in school history.


Trinity University 31-4 (17-1 SCAC)

No. 1 Seed

Colorado College 29-3 (17-1 SCAC)

No. 2 Seed

Southwestern University 21-13 (12-6 SCAC)

No. 3 Seed

University of Dallas 17-18 (9-9 SCAC)

No. 4 Seed

Austin College 16-21 (9-9 SCAC)

No. 5 Seed

Texas Lutheran University 20-16 (9-9 SCAC)

No. 6 Seed

Tournament Central

Date Home Score Away Score Time Links
Fri. 8 Dallas 2 Austin College 3 Final
  SCAC Volleyball Championship - Match A
  Southwestern (Tex.) 3 Texas Lutheran 0 Final
  SCAC Volleyball Championship - Match B
Sat. 9 Trinity (Tex.) 3 Austin College 1 Final
  SCAC Volleyball Championship - Match C
  Colorado College 3 Southwestern (Tex.) % 1 Final
  SCAC Volleyball Championship - Match D
Sun. 10 Southwestern (Tex.) 1 Austin College 3 Final
  SCAC Volleyball Championship - Third Place Match
  Trinity (Tex.) 3 Colorado College 1 Final
  SCAC Volleyball Championship - Championship Match
% Post season